No matter where you are. Click to read article.

No matter where you are…

Sometimes you’ll be in a situation where you don’t feel comfortable, don’t know what to do next, you’ll be overwhelmed or scared.

I’ve been in this position recently and have learned the importance of accepting my place in the world no matter where I am.

Often I worry for the safety and well being of my daughter. I worry where my next paycheck will come from. Some days it certainly feels like I’ve been thrown for a loop.

Amidst the storm I take a deep breath, see my baby smile at me while she touches my nose and even if for a moment I feel at peace.

Nothing will ever be what we consider perfect. Things will just be as they are. The universe has its ways. We just have to let go, do what we can and enjoy the journey.

After all, she will be grown and gone before I know it and all this will be behind me. There’s a song from a group of kind people that always touches my heart…

“Cherish the moment
soon you’ll be apart.
Cling to the memory.
clasp it to your heart.
Soon comes the day when
you’ll have no child to hold.
So cherish
cherish the moment.”

Leave a Reply

